not rated yet
founded: 1994
Ken Jay
Koichi Fukuda
Tony Campos
Tripp Eisen
Wayne Static

Bookmark and Share share this page discover » artists » static-x


Static-X is an industrial metal band from Wisconsin, USA. Formed in 1994, they are signed to Warner Bros. Records and have released five albums, their most recent being Cannibal, which was released on April 3, 2007.

The band rose to fame with their debut album Wisconsin Death Trip, which went platinum in 2001. However, this is the only album they have released to date that has reached such sales level. Their sound incorporates elements of industrial music and heavy metal in a sub-genre called industrial metal. Static-X often refer to themselves as "Evil Disco".

top tracks
  • Destroyer 2:48
  • Cannibal 3:14
  • Reptile 2:30
  • Behemoth 3:01
  • Team Hate 3:20
  • Cuts You Up 3:27
  • No Submission 2:41
  • Goat 3:48
  • Chroma-Matic 2:44
  • Electric Pulse 2:41
There are no reviews on this artist. Be the first to write a review.

There are no discussions on this artist. Be the first to post a discussion.

rate this artist